Posted by: johnnadette | July 8, 2007

I should be cleaning, but…

I have had all of my projects on hold for the past couple of weeks while I moved into my place and am attempting to clean and organize.  At this moment I have moved in but I am still working on the clean and organized part I seem to suffer from a lack of motivation on this part only doing little sections at a time.  Though today I have given in and I started to block my ene shawl. I am trying to do it on the couch section at a time, hopefully I will have a finished shawl in a couple of days.

I had about two skeins of yarn (louet gems opal) leftover from the shawl so I figured this is a good a chance as any to try out making socks, well that and I know my mom likes socks better than shawls so matching socks will be appreciated. But as a way to motivate myself to finish the cleaning and organizing I will not let myself cast on until my place is sparkly clean.

Leave a Reply

Categories

