Posted by: johnnadette | August 4, 2007

Not a sparking house but better…

My place still isnt completely clean, but my art class has ended and the need to do something creative took over and I started my first sock ever, Hedera, not the easiest one to start with but I had about two balls of Louet Sales Gems Pearl left over from the Ene scarf and well I have decided my mum needs some pretty socks and these will be, hopefully if I do not mess them up, be pretty.

This is my second start at this the first time I flipped the direction that the yarn was coming from the needles and all of a sudden my pearls were where my knits should be and vice verse…it was a couple rows of mindless knitting before I noticed so I had to rip rip away…. oh well now I really just need to get around to hanging up all of my random wall hangings

Leave a Reply

Categories

