Posted by: johnnadette | November 10, 2007

Hot Water

Growing up in the states you become accustomed to certain things, like hot water. It is so nice to have at least 30 good min of supply of clean hot water on demand no matter the time of year or the time of day.

I have discovered that this is not so in Bahrain. First it is not clean. One of my showers comes out a brownish orange at first while another comes out black! Yep black water out of the spout, talk about questionable water. Then there comes the heating factor. During the summer if I took a bath during the day the water came out scalding hot no matter if I turned the tap to hot or cold, but at night it was lukewarm. Now that the weather is getting cooler I am lucky to get lukewarm. At night it is downright freezing.

This simply must be due to cheep/crappy construction. 1. I do not think that the water supply has any insulation and 2. My water heater has to be broke.

So the only thing for me to do is call my building manager and hope that this is an easy fix or I will just have to boil water on my stove and then pour it in the tub….sigh… can’t wait to get back to the states and a proper water heater.

Responses

  1. oooops, i think your heater is broke. We have nice warm showers here in Barbar…. Calling the building manager can take a while, so do it sooner than later, it`s getting colder every day.

    Hope you get it fixed asap!
    Annevenn


Leave a Reply

Categories

