Posted by: johnnadette | February 6, 2008

India

I recentally went to Kolkatta India with my parents. India is an experience, there is so much to take in from just the sights and sounds alone, though luckily for me it didn’t really smell as much as I thought it would. I think almost anyone can get some great pictures there just because there are so many things to see, so much color. You have old victorian buildings rotting away next to modern concrete, churches and temples, and then the people themselves. Here are just a few of the great pictures I got

Old with new bangles Hotel Victoria Memorial parents sidesaddle on bike

There are ALOT more on my flickr. India is such a different place and I only saw a itty bitty portion of it but overall it was a good experience, next time I will have to see different locations though, maybe the Taj Mahal 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

