Posted by: johnnadette | March 11, 2008

Stash Time

In an effort to have something to make while I waited on the mail I looked through my tiny stash. I found two skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock, one in navy and the other baltic sea. I thought perhaps they would work together and I could have my own pair of Endpapers, but when combined the two colors smerged together and I couldn’t see the pattern. So I decided on socks, but the pattern had to be toe up so that I could gage the size and fit in two socks out of one skein. First up were a pair of Baudelaires out of the navy skein. So far so good I had made it to the heal already and I though the rest would go as quickly, so I figured soon I would have a nice new pair of socks.

But this is not to be the yarn for my sisters Endpapers was waiting for me today at work meaning my socks must go on the back burner while I work on the mitts. I don’t really mind though because I think the colors are just lovely. The garnet heather is a great color and I think (hope) my sister will love it.

I also got some more sock yarn so I can make a pair of Jaywalkers for myself… In the space of about two days I have gone from no projects to loads of projects, I really couldn’t be more pleased 🙂


Responses

  1. Those colors should make beautiful endpaper mitts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

