Posted by: johnnadette | September 10, 2008

Almost over now

I finished this Ribbed Lace Bolero just in time to wear it to the last Friday brunch before Ramadan began. I used about 2.5 skeins of Knit Picks Comfy and size 8 and 10 1/2 needles. It was a really fast knit and I think it turned out nicely. The only thing I would change if I did it again is I think I would do a larger ribbing section.

My current project is my Loong Cat Scarf which is now about my height (5′ 4 1/2″) I am almost done but I need to make it a little longer so that it is actually long on the person who gets it. They are over 6′ tall so right now it will look like a normal scarf for them.

Aside from that all other projects are on hold while I get ready to move back to the states and out process from the Navy. Scary thought there, total life change and I am still not quite sure what my ultimate career should be.

I am not too sad about leaving Bahrain but I am sad that I will have to find homes for the kitties since I wont be able to keep them in the states, and I will miss HP and other people I have made friends with. But all of this is still on hold and up in the air while I wait for my paperwork to be finished. I am not even sure what day I will leave yet. Wish me luck.

Responses

  1. That looks wonderful and comfy!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

