Posted by: johnnadette | October 22, 2008

Shammy

Shammy is a little sheep that my mom gave me when I first entered the Navy. Under my theory that seeing someone or something in a scenery picture makes it more interesting Shammy has shown up in pictures all over the world. So I am going to start showing off some of those pictures in between knitting projects. Here is the first one.

This was taken at the Big Buddha in Kamakura Japan. I took this right after I arrived in the country. The Buddha is very big (though there is a bigger one in HK) and they even have slippers for it. Shammy enjoyed the sunny day and posing for the picture.

Leave a Reply

Categories

