Posted by: johnnadette | November 17, 2008

Hooks

Recently when I needed a small crochet hook my mom produced this collection of antique hooks from my grandmother Mimi. They are all in really good shape, the only problem is that I think they are labeled with an old way of sizing because the numbers don’t make sense to me. I think I am going to have to do some research into crochet hook sizing. I also was told that I now will have the task of finishing some doilies my grandmother never finished. Evidently my mom deemed my skills up to par, hopefully my stuff will blend in with the old stuff.

In other news I cut my hair and managed to get some good pictures today. I have been planning this haircut for awhile and I am pretty happy with it.

new-hair-002Though since I have never not a “unatural” color before I was getting blue everywhere the first few days. Thank goodness for Mr. Clean magic erasers.

Responses

  1. I love the blue! It goes well with your nails.


Leave a Reply

Categories

