Posted by: johnnadette | December 12, 2008

Snow

Rumor is we are getting snow near my house soon. It was suppost to start today but I haven’t seen a single white fleck so I offer you a Shammy picture from the Sapporo Snow Festival. I lived in Iowa for a bit as a kid so I have been around snow before but that was the MOST snow I had ever seen, I swear the drifts in some parts were 6 feet high!  Shammy enjoyed posing by this neat snow building but unfortunately my camera’s battery was low at the time so I didn’t get too many pictures.

On the knitting front I have sent my swap project out and will post pictures once I am sure it has arrived. I am almost finished with my Södera Socks and I am delaying on the last part of my myrtle leaf scarf because it involves figuring out how to attach a lace border which I dont want to figure out yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

